Skip to content ↓
Kymbrook Primary School

Kymbrook Primary School

Our Governors

Governor type


Governor Role

 Term Ends

Business/Pecuniary Interest and additional Governor role


Cathy Piotrowski

Chair of Governors &
Communications Lead Governor

Dec 2026

Co-Director CBICT Ltd
Governor at Bedford Catholic Schools (OLICAT Trust)
NLG Bedford Borough


Phil Wayles

Vice Chair of Governors & Chair of Finance Committee


Sep 2026

Technical Director of AECOM; Member of Institution of Civil Engineers; Member Chartered Institution of Highways & Transportation


Jason Harper


Sep 2026







Parent Governor

Simon Davies


SEND Lead Governor

Sep 2026

Director of D5 Aviation Ltd Member of Society of Experimental Test Pilots; Member of Royal Aeronautical Society.

Parent Governor (Thurleigh)

Simon Iliffe


Safeguarding Lead Governor
Vice Chair of Finance Committee

Sep 2026


Staff Governor

Sue Freed


Sep 2023


LA Governor

Martin Towler


Apr 2027

 Local Councillor

Partnership Governor

Bev Strange

Wellbeing Lead

Nov 2023

 No interests

Partnership Governor

Richard Finch


Jan 2024


 Associate Member

Kathy Augustine


Sept 2021

 Head Teacher

 Associate Member (Kymbrook)

Rachel Smith


August 2024

Assistant Head Kymbrook; Trustee at Kymbrook Pre-school.

 Associate Member (Thurleigh)

George Cole


May 2025

Assistant Head Thurleigh.

Associate Member
Finance Cttee

Nadia Demir



Sep 2024

 Kymbrook Office manager

Associate Member
Finance Cttee

Shannon Mortimer



Sep 2024

 Thurleigh Office manager

 Clerk to Governors

Rebecca Silliker

Healthy Schools BedfordshireThurleigh PrimaryKTFederation